Our Clients are our most important resource. Over half of our Projects come from referrals from our previous Clients. If you are “new” to the Weatherby Renovation family take a look at some of our online reviews. We have one of the highest satisfaction rates in the business. I take great lengths to make sure we explain and deliver the project you want in the time frame agreed upon. My Clients are happy to show off our projects as well. We can arrange a site visit to a past project that is similar to yours or just give them a call!

Customer Reviews

04/08/2019 – J Slaughter

Stephen recently built a new carport, screened-in porch and deck onto my house and replaced the top portion of my driveway. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend him to anyone looking for renovation work. I knew from the first meeting that Stephen was my guy. He was very professional and asked all the right questions. His billing was straightforward as was his change order process. He was very focused on the quality of his work. My father was an architect and homebuilder with several large Atlanta companies focused on quality control for 40+ years. He designed my addition and was blown away by Stephen and his work ethic, professionalism, knowledge and quality.

Description of work:

Garage Addition

  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • Category: Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Garage
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 02/02/2019
  • Hire Again: Yes



12/08/2018 – M Wagner

This is the second project I have done with Stephen (first was a detached garage). I hired him to come back and do my basement because of the fantastic job he did on the garage and couldn’t be happier that I did. Stephen did a fantastic job renovating my basement. He is amazing. He takes the time to understand what you are asking and delivers afforable results! Couldn’t be more pleased with the final result

Description of work:

Basement Remodel

  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • Category: Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Basements
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 09/10/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

10/29/2018 – R Cherian

Please note as you read this review, I am not affiliated with Stephen and his team in anyway. I bought a house in Georgia earlier this year and had multiple objective quotations completed, one of which included Weatherby Renovations. I use Angie’s List frequently and know the importance of an honest and transparent review. The following is from my personal experiences from work completed this past summer. I could not be more pleased with the work completed by Stephen and his team. I was moving in from out of state with my family and had a very small window in which I needed all the work done. I had initially received various quotations for the work I needed completed, but it was only Stephen who during the quotation process who had excellent pragmatic cost-effective solution recommendations. He caught things no other company quotation had, and it was clear his experience level was top-notch. Stephen is very trustworthy, and very respectful. He treated my home as it was his own. I am very particular about who I give access to my home to, but because of Stephen’s transparency, care, attention to detail, and honorable behavior; I comfortable was able to give him access to my home for extended periods while I was traveling. Stephen was always thorough to make sure he and I were on the same page with the plans, and if by any chance a decision came up that had to be made, he promptly checked in to get my input before proceeding forward. His change management protocol was impeccable and ensured both he and I were always 100% aligned on any design changes I requested, or that he recommended. I know it sounds kind of tacky, but I am a firm believer that God has designed each of us to leave a positive lasting experience on our fellow mankind, and Stephen and each of his team members clearly are acting on their calling. I’ve included some before and after photos, and I apologize for the photo quality. Stephen’s projects included adding a kitchen (from scratch) to our Terrace level, remodeling a bathroom sink, converting an aged hot water tank to high efficiency electric, reconstructing two terrace level bedrooms into a master suite, replacing a balcony door, repainting my ceilings and various areas, running HDMI and electrical for TV mount areas throughout the home, and the list goes on… He will not be the cheapest solution, no should he, as his quality of work is far above the rest. I’ve had multiple contractors in the home since, and not ONE has been able to find a defect in any of the work Stephen completed. I feel Stephen’s pricing was very fair given his quality of work, and knowing that his work will hold up in great condition as my children grown in my home. You get more than what you pay for here, and above all get a peace of mind. Stephen included many features (self soft close drawers, etc…) as part of his standard pricing that many other contractors treat as upgrades. He is very upfront and transparent with the benefits, risks, and any challenges he may encounter which eliminated any worry of surprises along the way. If you are looking to get work done at bare bottom pricing, work that will fall apart after just a few years, will be substandard, corner cut, hacked together, likely to fail inspection, etc… I’d recommend you go elsewhere. If you are looking to get quality work done, on time, with a trustworthy, reliable, experienced, educated, quality team, then I would recommend Stephen and his team for you. I will for sure call them again for additional work on my home. I was very stressed moving into a new state with my whole family, and consider it a true blessing that Stephen and his team made it a positive transition in our first steps into Georgia.

Description of work:

New Kitchen added to Terrace level, Bathroom Remodel, and other Construction projects

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Cabinet Making, Carpet Sales/Installation/Repair, Ceramic Tile, Countertops, Drywall, Electrical, Framing, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Builders – Homes, Marble & Granite, Structural Engineering, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior, Doors, Remodeling – Basements
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 07/13/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

06/24/2018 – L Kinkade

We hired Stephen Weatherby to build a 2 car detached garage. We had been thinking about the project for awhile. We gave Stephen the general plans and he took it from there. He provided a detailed milestone payment plan, where we would pay him at logical completion points I.e. clearing, footer install, foundation, framing, roofing, etc. Stephen was very good to work with. He regularly checked on the job status. He has a skilled group of craftsmen (the A Team). His cost estimate was very precise. We only had a few change orders and he priced them fairly. In spite of inclement winter weather, the job was completed pretty much on time. The garage came out great, and totally met our expectatations. Our experience with Stephen was first rate. We’d certainly recommend him.

Description of work:

Detached 2 car garage

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Builders – Garages/Barns/Sheds
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $50000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/30/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

06/20/2018 – R Schubert

My informative initial phone call and consultation with Stephen and Weatherby Renovations was my primary reason for selecting them for our kitchen remodel. He spent the time on the phone to share exactly what would need to be done to complete the project. This paralleled what we experienced and with no surprises, but only the plan as explained to me. Besides quality work, I prefer communication when dealing with any home project and this was 100% of what I received throughout the process; never a missed call but more so followup calls to continue the progress. Each phase of the project went extremely smoothly starting from initial drawings (with estimate), to cabinet install, countertop install, then to an extremely talented tile installer for our backsplash. Financially, our kitchen was paid in phases (or draws) for the construction which made it very easy for us to budget for the project. This likewise was explained and allocated based on the completed steps of the project. I would highly recommend Weatherby Renovations for your home remodel. I hope this review was helpful and again, working with Weatherby was a pleasure, informative, complete and my wife and I are very happy with the end result. Take care. Check out the photos attached.

Description of work:

Kitchen Remodel

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Cabinet Making, Countertops, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Carpentry – Woodworking, Marble & Granite, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Cabinet Refacing/Restoration
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $25000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/20/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

06/13/2018 – M Johnson

I couldn’t be more pleased. Weatherby Renovations far exceeded my expectations. I needed a 2 car detached garage with a car lift on one side and Stephen delivered. I contacted 3 different contractors. Stephen was a little more expensive than the other two, but I knew after 5 minutes of talking to him that he was the right contractor for me. He understood exactly what I was trying to do. Within a couple days, Stephen presented me with a very detailed proposal (including design docs) and the associated payment plan. It took about 6-8 weeks to get the garage built (including some weather delays). During the build, I decided to upgrade my garage doors and extend the driveway. In both cases Stephen wrote up detailed change orders which included expected costs increases and payment schedule. I am extremely happy with the results. I have done a tremendous amount of renovations myself and know quality when I see it. If you want it done right, I highly recommend Weatherby Renovations.

Description of work:

2 Car Detached Garage

  • OverallA
  • PriceB
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Driveways – Concrete, Electrical, Excavating, Framing, Garage Doors, Remodeling – General, Builders – Garages/Barns/Sheds, Carpentry – Woodworking, Structural Engineering
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $50000
  • Work Completed Date: 06/01/2018
  • Hire Again: Yes

05/25/2018 – A Simon

He is top of the line the absolute best you can get. His staff are professional, courteous, never left a mess, attentive and we are completely satisfied with the work. I will definitely recommend them and absolutely use them, again.

Description of work:

Complete Kitchen Remodel, Floor Refinishing, Basement Complete Refinish

  • ProfessionalismA
  • OverallA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • Category: Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $70000
  • Work Completed Date: 11/18/2017
  • Hire Again: Yes

02/08/2017 – J Mueller

Everything went as smooth as possible We explained to Stephen what we wanted in each room, and all work performed was exactly what we had in mind and turned out even better than we had imagined. We have some other projects we will be doing in the future, and Weatherby Renovations will be our go-to!

Description of work:

Kitchen remodel, brand-new bathroom, brand-new laundry room.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Drywall, Electrical, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Lighting, Plumbing, Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Work Completed Date: 02/15/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

12/21/2016 – J Drummond

Stephen was professional, gave me a reasonable quote, and stuck to it. He was hands on throughout the process and wrangled the sub-contractors with great social skills and expertise. He was always on time and was there when he said he would be. He finished our job in three weeks, even with Thanksgiving in the middle, and he was very mindful that we were living in the house through this remodel with three young children. He attempted to prioritize us whenever possible, which we very much appreciated. We felt comfortable having Stephen in our home. He handled little issues with expertise, obviously developed with years of experience. You can tell he has seen it all before. Whenever we brought up little issues, details, we wanted addressed he did so immediately. Our kitchen looks fantastic and we know it has increased the value of our home. We would certainly hire Stephen again and we highly recommend him.

Description of work:

Kitchen Update- New cabinets, granite counter tops, and backslpash.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Remodeling – General, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $27000
  • Work Completed Date: 12/09/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

12/19/2016 – J Herring

We really enjoyed working with Stephen Weatherby and his crew.  Stephen’s knowledge of home construction and products used is extensive.  He can tell you the pros and cons of what you want to do and guide you in your selections.  Everyone is incredibly friendly, willing to listen to your thoughts and implement what is possible within your budget restraints.  Each person working in our home has a great relationship with Stephen which helps the renovation go smoothly and comfortably.  We had a budget in mind and with Stephen’s input we stayed within that budget.  The quality of work is great and they were not only respectful of our home but also of our family time.  They always asked the window of time we would like them to work in our home and didn’t stay beyond.  The carpet was protected with a heavy adhesive plastic that stayed in place until the last day of work.  When sanding the sheetrock they kept the doors closed, surrounding areas sealed off and a fan running in the window to minimize the mess (but just know – no matter what precautions are taken, dust will get around your house).  Stephen has working relationships with a variety of suppliers so you can make your selections through one of them but you also have the flexibility to use any suppliers you wish.  A couple of minor mishaps occurred but they were quick to remedy the situation (exa. the tile was difficult to remove and required a great deal of pounding on the floor.  This led to a nail pop in the ceiling below the bath.  No hassles – they repaired the ceiling.)  Marvin, the tile expert was amazing.  The shower tile we selected had a bold decorative vein randomly running through each piece.  Marvin was meticulous at placing each piece so that the vein would run continuously along the wall.  Even when a specific piece didn’t sit right with my eyes he quickly replaced it with another.  The shower is beautiful  The shower installer noticed a tiny nick in the glass after installation and ordered a new door even before I was aware of the problem.  I really wanted a shower head that was removable and against Stephen’s advice I ordered one.  After it was installed it was quickly apparent that the quality was not good and the shower arm kept falling off the holder.  Stephen happily replaced it with a new shower head – no additional cost.  When I was having trouble finding a tub within my budget, Laurie – Stephen’s office assistant – spent hours searching the internet and emailed me options she found.

We were so pleased with Weatherby Renovations that we are working with them again on two other bathroom renovations.

Again – overall – a fantastic experience. 

Description of work:

A Complete Master Bath Renovation:  All cabinets, counters, tile, shower, tub and fixtures were replaced.  We did not change any structural elements but not because Stephen wasn’t willing – it had more to do with our budget.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $28000
  • Work Completed Date: 12/04/2016
  • Hire Again: Yes

02/11/2015 – J Baer

Description of work:

Stephen came out to provide an estimate,meh was very professional and on time with everything. While we chose not to pursue what we intended(it will be something on a larger scale) we will definitely consider having him do the work.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityN/A
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: No
  • Work Completed Date: 02/08/2015
  • Hire Again: Yes

11/24/2014 – P Steffen

We added a screen porch to our house and had a new garage constructed by Weatherby Renovations earlier this year. There were lots of challenges due to the site/location and lousy weather, but the crew was professional throughout and Stephen consistently made sure the project met our high standards and was never reluctant to go the extra distance and “make it right” if something needed to be changed. 
We would not hesitate to hire them again, and expect to do so in the future for other interior remodeling projects.

Description of work:

Screen porch addition and new 2+ car detached garage.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Decks & Porches, Remodeling – General, Builders – Garages/Barns/Sheds
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $60000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/31/2014
  • Hire Again: Yes

05/14/2013 – G Sowder

We purchased an older home that had never been updated.  We planned to do major renovations to the home and knew we needed a contractor with major renovation experience.  We interviewed a number of contractors and chose Weatherby Renovations because Stephen Weatherby impressed us with his experience, professionalism and knowledge.  We met with Stephen a number of times prior to signing a contract.  He took the time to listen to what we wanted and never made us feel pressured.
Work began on December 27th, 2012 and was completed on March 15th, 2013.  Everything moved along fairly smoothly.  We were living in the basement at the time of the renovations, so they installed a zipper wall on the basement stairs to help keep out the dust and cold.  The guys worked hard and were courteous and conscientious.  They were respectful of our space whenever they had to enter the basement to work.   
There were a couple of hiccups during construction which caused minor delays.  One involved the finish of the wood flooring.  We were not satisfied with the finish. Stephen worked with us and the installer to get the floors right.  He advocated for us and we ended up with a beautiful floor that we are very happy with.  The other involved a leak at the kitchen door.  The home is on a lake and the wind and rain really punish the backside of the house where the door is.  We were fortunate that the leak occurred during construction.  The wood floor had to be replaced and a new door and sill were installed to keep the water out.  Again, Stephen and his guys went the extra mile to find the right door and water tested it extensively to make sure it would not leak.       
Overall, the quality of the work that was performed was excellent.  The renovations and addition are beautiful and we feel as if we’ve moved into a brand new home!  We would use Weatherby Renovations again and have recommended them to our friends and neighbors.

Description of work:

Major renovations were made to the main living areas of our home; including the kitchen, living, dining, 1/2 bath, loft/bedroom and office/library.  The kitchen renovation involved gutting the existing space, removing walls and constructing of an addition to the space. Existing tile flooring was removed from the kitchen, living, dining, hall and half bath and new wood floors were installed.  New walls were erected to enclose a loft and make it into a bedroom.  New tile and paint in an upstairs bath.  A new window and door were installed in the kitchen and a new window was installed in the living room.   Rooms were painted throughout the main floor.  Our upper and lower decks were also removed, replaced and stained.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityB
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Ceramic Tile, Decks & Porches, Drywall, Electrical, Flooring Sales/Installation/Repair, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Remodeling – General, Windows, Builders – Homes, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior, Doors
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $90000
  • Work Completed Date: 03/15/2013
  • Hire Again: Yes

02/11/2013 – A Grein

He is very easy to work with and listened to everything I asked to have done. He was able to knock it out in a timely fashion with minimal punch outs. He is just a great contractor to work with and I have had no problems with any of the work he has done. Steven does not sub out a lot of work; he has a full-time staff that does his construction and they are all very reliable guys. He gives me a line item budget and I am able to have a nice conversation about areas in his budget where I might have concern. He takes that into consideration and can tweak his budget to my project’s needs. He provides excellent quality and gives me his cell phone number for me to get in touch with him. He is an owner-operator who is in the field and on-site a lot. He gets the job done when he says he will and it is always on time, on schedule and on budget. I love working with him.

Description of work:

I used Steven Weatherby of Weatherby Renovations to remodel the interior of my boat house. I had some roofing and decking issues with the boat house so he fixed them as well. 

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Decks & Porches, Remodeling – General, Roofing
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $20000
  • Work Completed Date: 01/09/2013
  • Hire Again: Yes

01/01/2013 – R Morgan

This was an excellent experience and we can’t recommend Weatherby high enough. We live out of town and were concerned about undertaking a long distance project like this but Weatherby made the experience absolutely hassle free. The initial quote was detailed and comprehensive. The work was done on schedule and the quality was outstanding. We highly recommend Weatherby! Stephen and his crew are professional and very trust worthy.


Description of work:

We purchased a town home in Virginia Highlands that needed a complete redo. This included a new kitchen, bathroom remodel, floor refinishing and painting.

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing, Remodeling – General, Builders – Homes, Remodeling – Kitchen & Bathroom, Painting – Interior
  • Services Performed: Yes

06/20/2012 – L Wilson

I produce a television show for HGTV that specializes in creating new space for homeowners.  Needless to say, we work very closely with general contractors and subcontractors, and our ability to create a show on time and on budget relies heavily on our relationships with these professionals.  
On several episodes, we had the privilege of employing Weatherby Renovations as our general contractor. In fact, we have used this firm on more shows than any other contractor. The reason?  Stephen Weatherby. He has proven to be a tremendous asset, and we have come to rely heavily on his professionalism and dedication.  
Our projects tend to be fairly complex, with details one might not normally see in an everyday reno. As you might expect, we have very tight time frames to complete each project, and they usually include custom items shipped from around the country. Stephen and his team kept up with each demanding schedule, and worked within our budget constrains without complaint. Often long hours are involved to meet deadlines, and Stephen pitched in like part of our team. You just don?t find that kind of dedication in your garden variety GC!  
Weatherbys expertise and experience saved us time and money on more than one occasion, and his attention to detail helped make each of our renos really pop.  We actually refer to him as part of our crew rather than a hired contractor, and that speaks volumes.  
I would have to say, Weatherby Renovations is hands down – perhaps I should say hands on, because Stephen does more than manage crews, he?s right in the mix making sure it?s done right ? the best contractor we use. It?s been tremendous working with him.  
Port Wilson Producer

Description of work:

Home renovation on several houses for a television show…

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Remodeling – General, Builders – Homes
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $100000
  • Work Completed Date: 04/23/2012
  • Hire Again: Yes

05/05/2010 – M Cottrell

We needed a full renovation on our home to update it and prepare it for sale. Carpet, paint interior and exterior, windows, full kitchen renovation, master bath, new fence, and even landscaping. Stephen and his crew finished the job in the time frame and on the budget estimated, and we sold our home very quickly afterwards. Stephen took time to understand our objective and exactly what we were trying to accomplish, discussed many options, and provided pro insight on how to best get there. Even small details were not overlooked. Highly recommended.

Description of work:

replaced two grand windows, replaced all carpeting, installed hardwood floors, installed new fence, interior and exterior paint, landscaping, kitchen remodel, master bath remodel

  • OverallA
  • PriceA
  • QualityA
  • ResponsivenessA
  • PunctualityA
  • ProfessionalismA
  • Category: Remodeling – General
  • Services Performed: Yes
  • Cost: $58000
  • Work Completed Date: 05/09/2009
  • Hire Again: Yes